top of page

Color Me Joyful


Oh my

I think I’ll be joyful today.

After all, it’s my choice, so why not?

I’ll dress my soul in the colors of exquisite joy

Big – Bright - Bold

No soft pastels or muted tones, no sir, not for me.

I’m going to shout

Do You Hear Me God? Do You Hear What I’m Sayin'?

Today I’ll be deliriously happy.


Magenta – Vermillion – Chartreuse - Cerulean

These are my colors.

Yesterday I was afraid to be so big, to make a statement.

Today, not so much.

I want to be loud, I demand to be heard.


I want my colors to scoop you up and sweep you away.

I want these colors to vibrate like joyful noise in your soul,

echoing and reverberating like the brass gong in a Buddhist temple.

I want you to feel my joy to the depths of your being.

I want my colors to shine light in the dark corners you never explore.


I want my colors to make you ask ….


What does she know I haven’t yet learned?


Where did she get the courage to …. To what?


Love herself? To BE herself? To love herself first and me second? To love herself first so she CAN love me?


Who knew? Who knew I had so much to say? Who knew I would finally find the words? Who knew my colors were the language of my soul.

bottom of page