top of page

Dance!!!


Dance!

What?! Me? Dance?

People will look at me I can’t dance

I’m awkward

I have no rhythm

I don’t feel the beat

I can’t hear the music


Dance, I declare! DANCE !

Listen, the music is playing

It’s in the breeze

Choristers of crickets chirp the beat

Dogs bark, horns blart

Listen, the music is playing.


Dance, I declare! DANCE !

Sway

Feel the motion

Your heart beats in time to the song

The softness of your breath is the

Message in the song.


Dance, I declare! DANCE !

This is your dance

This is your song

You write the words

You create the music

It’s your beat, your rhythm.


Dance, I declare! DANCE !

People will look at me

BE JOYOUS!

I can’t dance

But you’ve been dancing all your life to someone else’s tune.


I’m awkward

You’re perfect. This dance was made for you.

I have no rhythm

You move to the rhythm of life. You’re perfect


I don’t feel the beat

Feel your heart…Listen to your breath

You’ve got THE beat, it’s YOUR beat!


I don’t hear the music

Be still, the angels are singing

Their song is all around

Wind, water, traffic

Dogs, frogs, leaves


It’s your music, you wrote it.

It’s perfect IT’S PERFECT


DANCE I DECLARE.


DANCE!!


bottom of page